summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org>2020-07-24 07:15:43 +0300
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-07-24 22:42:42 +0300
commitd178770d8d21489abf5bafefcbb6d5243b482e9a (patch)
treef3d08e05d896357f4a9ea4022c0a5a1bcc444988
parent2910c59fd0423f87aca3a669b156a2325da63745 (diff)
downloadlinux-sunxi-d178770d8d21489abf5bafefcbb6d5243b482e9a.tar.xz
scripts/decode_stacktrace: strip basepath from all paths
Currently the basepath is removed only from the beginning of the string. When the symbol is inlined and there's multiple line outputs of addr2line, only the first line would have basepath removed. Change to remove the basepath prefix from all lines. Fixes: 31013836a71e ("scripts/decode_stacktrace: match basepath using shell prefix operator, not regex") Co-developed-by: Shik Chen <shik@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Pi-Hsun Shih <pihsun@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Shik Chen <shik@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org> Cc: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org> Cc: Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200720082709.252805-1-pihsun@chromium.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rwxr-xr-xscripts/decode_stacktrace.sh4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh b/scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh
index 66a6d511b524..0869def435ee 100755
--- a/scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh
+++ b/scripts/decode_stacktrace.sh
@@ -87,8 +87,8 @@ parse_symbol() {
return
fi
- # Strip out the base of the path
- code=${code#$basepath/}
+ # Strip out the base of the path on each line
+ code=$(while read -r line; do echo "${line#$basepath/}"; done <<< "$code")
# In the case of inlines, move everything to same line
code=${code//$'\n'/' '}